Veronicadewilde
7 min readAug 2, 2023

--

9 Things You DO NOT Need to Sacrifice If You Want to Build a One-Person Business

Happy one person business entrepreneurs

My whole life, I wanted to be an entrepreneur, working for myself: why? Because I had a hard time ‘following” the rules in an existing business as they weren’t ‘ effective and efficient”, so I found new and better ways to do the job and …got fired, every time..

Every morning, I read a couple articles on Medium ( I am a newbie and only know that platform). One that comes up on my recommended reading is Tim Denning. He is a big time writer, with lots of follower, so let’s learn from him, I thought. However, the more I read his articles, the more I feel the urge to ‘debate him’, as he is so -IMHO- negative, short sighted and discouraging. NOTE: I don’t know him so it is solely based on what I feel after reading his articles. Therefore I decide to counter him with other experiences of a true entrepreneur like me.3. People who say you need to be an “entrepreneur”.

3. People who say you need to be an “entrepreneur”

Yes, I call myself an entrepreneur, as I disagree with Tim Denning on that:see his article:”9 Things You Need to Sacrifice If You Want to Build a One-Person Business”.

What is the simple definition of entrepreneurship? “Entrepreneurship is the ability and readiness to develop, organize and run a business enterprise, along with any of its…

--

--

Veronicadewilde

Financial Architect/ Tax Expert implementing financial freedom through education. I’m also the author of Papilio, a diary of Travels, Romance and Adventures.